Calendar

January, 2019

ACC Shows & Events

There are currently no ACC events scheduled this month.

Community Events

Artistry Holiday Shopping Event

Start date
Thursday, 11/01/2018, 9:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/06/2019, 5:00 PM
Holiday shop at Guilford Art Center featuring fine craft by American artisans.
Location
Guilford Art Center

411 Church Street
Guilford, CT 06437
United States

Exhibitions

Master Metalsmith: Lisa Gralnick | Scene of the Crime

Start date
Sunday, 09/30/2018, 4:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 01/13/2019, 5:00 PM
An exhibition of work by jeweler and sculptor Lisa Gralnick. Her latest body of work, "Scene of the Crime," will be shown in its entirety for the first time.
Location
Metal Museum

374 Metal Museum Drive
Memphis, TN 38106
United States

Handwork: Kim Fox

Start date
Friday, 09/14/2018, 9:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/05/2019, 12:00 AM
Solo exhibition of Pittsburgh artist Kim Fox. "Handwork" features vibrant tin quilts influenced by the patterns and the landscapes of Pennsylvania.
Location

2100 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
United States

California Fibers/A Matter of Time

Start date
Monday, 09/17/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Monday, 01/07/2019, 4:00 PM
"A Matter of Time" is an exploration through two and three dimensional works in fiber.

Jeff Wallin: Deconstruction

Start date
Thursday, 10/25/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/05/2019, 5:00 PM
A solo exhibition of new work by Portland, Oregon-based artist Jeff Wallin.
Location
Bullseye Resource Center New York Gallery

115 Hoyt Ave.

Mamaroneck, NY 10543
United States

After Memphis: Crafted Postmodern

Start date
Saturday, 10/13/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/13/2019, 5:00 PM
Six artists trace the legacy of radical design and postmodernism in contemporary craft.
Location