Calendar

February, 2019

ACC Shows & Events

There are currently no ACC events scheduled this month.

Community Events

Palm Beach Fine Craft Show

Start date
Friday, 02/15/2019, 11:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/17/2019, 6:00 PM
The annual Palm Beach Fine Craft Show.
Location
Palm Beach County Convention Center

650 Okeechobee Blvd.
Palm Beach, FL 33401
United States

Exhibitions

Innovators: Stephen Rolfe Powell & Arturo Alonzo Sandoval

Start date
Sunday, 09/09/2018, 9:00 PM
End date
Thursday, 02/28/2019, 6:00 PM
This exhibit recognizes two internationally known Kentucky artists who have been innovators in their respective fields.
Location
Kentucky Artisan Center

200 Artisan Way
Berea , KY 40403
United States

Coille Hooven: Dancing for the Moon

Start date
Thursday, 11/15/2018, 11:00 AM
End date
Monday, 02/18/2019, 5:00 PM
This exhibition assembles Hooven’s fantastical porcelain shoes, finger puppets, and magic carpets.
Location
Monterey Museum of Art

559 Pacific St.
Monterey , CA 93940
United States

Our Cups Runneth Over

Start date
Thursday, 11/08/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/17/2019, 5:00 PM
The sixth iteration of this biennial exhibition gives audiences the opportunity to expand upon their understandings of these objects
Location
Society of Arts and Crafts

100 Pier 4 Boulevard, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02210
United States

Souvenir: Lindsay Pichaske

Start date
Friday, 01/11/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Friday, 02/08/2019, 6:00 PM
Lindsay Pichaske is known for creating sculptures of animals that blur the line between the real and the fantastic, the animal and the human.
Location
Greenwich House Pottery

16 Jones Street
New York, NY
United States

Astrid Hilger Bennett: The Tarp Series

Start date
Monday, 12/17/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 02/02/2019, 5:00 PM
The Tarp Series presents and preserves shelter, inspiration and stamina in a challenging world.
Location
University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Richards Hall 120
Lincoln, NE 68588
United States