Clay

New Work in Porcelain: Nick DeVries

Start date
Friday, 11/09/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 12/30/2018, 5:00 PM
Wheel-thrown ceramics by Minnesota artist Nick DeVries.
Location

6858 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
United States

Our Cups Runneth Over

Start date
Thursday, 11/08/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/17/2019, 5:00 PM
The sixth iteration of this biennial exhibition gives audiences the opportunity to expand upon their understandings of these objects
Location

100 Pier 4 Boulevard, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02210
United States

Oktoberfest

Start date
Friday, 10/12/2018, 6:00 PM
End date
Friday, 10/12/2018, 8:30 PM
Greenwich House Pottery's historic building is converted into a beer garden for the night to raise money for GHP's programming.
Location

Holiday Open House

Start date
Sunday, 11/18/2018, 12:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/18/2018, 4:00 PM
Kick off the holiday season in clay at the Northern Clay Center Holiday Open House.
Location

2424 Franklin Avenue E
Minneapolis, MN 55406
United States

Looking & Learning: Bryan Czibesz and Priya Thoresen

Start date
Wednesday, 11/07/2018, 6:30 PM
End date
Wednesday, 11/07/2018, 8:30 PM
Get a sneak peak into the personal collections of McKnight Resident Artist Bryan Czibesz and ceramics lecturer Priya Thoresen.
Location

2424 Franklin Avenue E
Minneapolis, MN 55406
United States

Contemporary Clay Fair

Start date
Friday, 11/16/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/18/2018, 5:00 PM
Thirty New Mexico ceramic artists working in a wide range of methods and materials.
Location

1616 Old Pecos Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87505
United States

Twin Cities Bead Bazaar

Start date
Saturday, 10/27/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 10/28/2018, 5:00 AM
The Twin Cities Bead Bazaar is a semi-annual gathering of artists, crafters, jewelry designers and stone lovers.
Location

1001 MN-7
Hopkins, MN 55305
United States

Coille Hooven: Dancing for the Moon

Start date
Thursday, 11/15/2018, 11:00 AM
End date
Monday, 02/18/2019, 5:00 PM
This exhibition assembles Hooven’s fantastical porcelain shoes, finger puppets, and magic carpets.
Location

559 Pacific St.
Monterey , CA 93940
United States

Nine Weeks of Clay

Start date
Thursday, 10/11/2018, 1:00 PM
End date
Thursday, 12/13/2018, 4:00 PM
A nine-week class for students of all levels in wheel-throwing and handbuilding clay techniques.
Location

110 East Main Street
Mountain View, AR 72560
United States

16th Perkins Lecture

Start date
Wednesday, 10/10/2018, 4:30 PM
End date
Wednesday, 10/10/2018, 5:30 PM
The Dorothy Wilson Perkins Ceramic History Lecture Series sponsored by the Alfred Ceramic Art Museum.
Location

Alfred University
1 Saxon Drive
Alfred, NY 14802
United States

Millenium Mambo

Start date
Friday, 09/28/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Wednesday, 12/26/2018, 6:00 PM
New work by interdisciplinary artist Cristina Tufiño.
Location

Clay Fest 2018

Start date
Saturday, 09/29/2018, 11:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 09/29/2018, 3:00 PM
Celebrate clay and community with a fun day of muddy festivities on the site of The Clay Studio’s future home in South Kensington, Philadelphia.
Location

137 N Second Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
United States