Clay

"The Emotional Animal" Opening Reception

Start date
Saturday, 07/27/2019, 6:00 PM
End date
Saturday, 07/27/2019, 8:00 PM
This exhibition examines how animals are our bond to nature and are all around us – they are a part of our daily lives whether in our homes or in the wild.
Location

"Hoss Haley | Correction Line"

Start date
Tuesday, 07/30/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 09/15/2019, 5:00 PM
The artist intends to further the concept of balance, weight, and activation in his work – creating a provocative environment for the works within the exhibition space.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States

"Shoko Teruyama | Ceramics"

Start date
Friday, 05/31/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 07/07/2019, 5:00 PM
The Penland Gallery presents "Shoko Teruyama | Ceramics" in a solo FOCUS Gallery exhibition.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States

Clay Workshop @ Epoch: Create Your Own Mug

Start date
Saturday, 06/22/2019, 6:00 PM
End date
Monday, 06/24/2019, 8:00 PM
Get ready to get your hands dirty in this workshop while creating a one of a kind mug with Sequoyah, creator of The Coy Collection.
Location

111 Sandra Muraida Way
Austin, TX 78703
United States

August Featured Artists

Start date
Tuesday, 08/06/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 09/01/2019, 4:00 PM
A show that centers around stories told through clay.
Location

2424 Franklin Avenue E
Minneapolis, MN 55406
United States

June Featured Artists Exhibition

Start date
Tuesday, 06/04/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 06/30/2019, 4:00 PM
Northern Clay Center's featured artists for the month of June offer to adorn your table, your home, and your person.
Location

2424 Franklin Avenue E
Minneapolis, MN 55406
United States

Ollas: Lisa Holt and Harlan Reano

Start date
Friday, 07/12/2019, 5:00 PM
End date
Thursday, 08/08/2019, 6:00 PM
The Jane Hartsook Gallery is pleased to present Lisa Holt and Harlan Reano. They use traditional Cochiti ceramic techniques to create forms.
Location

American Pottery Festival 2019

Start date
Friday, 09/06/2019, 6:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 09/08/2019, 2:30 PM
Three days of ceramic art, chats with artists, demonstrations, and more.
Location

2424 Franklin Avenue E
Minneapolis, MN 55406
United States

"Nature of Clay"

Start date
Saturday, 06/08/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 06/23/2019, 4:00 PM
The members of the Ceramics Guild of LexArt will be presenting their work in the “Nature of Clay" exhibition.
Location

30 Waltham St.
Lexington, MA 02421
United States

Marine Mills Folk School

PO Box 80
Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047
United States

Programs
Workshops
Medium

Remembered Voices, Women in Literature

Start date
Friday, 12/14/2018, 9:00 AM
End date
Friday, 06/14/2019, 5:00 PM
This exhibition of porcelain sculptures represents women characters in literature.
Location

205 Calhoun St.
Charleston, SC 29402
United States

Mud Masters

Start date
Saturday, 05/18/2019, 9:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 05/18/2019, 3:30 PM
Presentation with nationally recognized ceramists John Balistreri, Peter Christian Johnson and Lesley Baker and keynote speaker Anderson Turner.
Location