Calendar

January, 2018

ACC Shows & Events

ACC Library Pop-Up at ASI

Start date
Friday, 01/19/2018, 7:00 PM
End date
Friday, 01/19/2018, 10:00 PM
Join us as we take a pop-up version of our one-of-a-kind craft library on the road to the American Swedish Institute's "CraftBOWL."
Location
American Swedish Institute

2600 Park Avenue S
Minneapolis, MN 55407
United States

Community Events

Demonstration with Patrick Crabb

Start date
Saturday, 01/13/2018, 10:30 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/13/2018, 5:00 PM

Patrick S. Crabb's first workshop of 2018 with his unusual combination of throwing and hand building techniques.

Location
American Museum of Ceramic Art

399 N Garey Avenue
Pomona, CA 91767
United States

Oxford Fiber Arts Festival

Start date
Thursday, 01/25/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Thursday, 01/25/2018, 6:00 PM
Workshops, classes, and exhibits of fiberrelated arts
Location
Oxford Fiber Art Festival

413 S. 14th St.
Oxford, MS 38655
United States

Hot Works Boca Raton Fine Art Show

Start date
Saturday, 01/27/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/28/2018, 6:00 PM
Voted a top 100 art fair in the nation.
Location
Hot Works Boca Raton Fine Art Show

72 N. Federal Hwy.
Boca Raton, FL 33432
United States

Hot Works Estero Fine Art Shows

Start date
Saturday, 01/06/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/07/2018, 5:00 PM
The 2st biannual Hot Works Estero Fine Art Show,
Location
Gulf Coast Town Center

9903 Gulf Coast Main St.
Fort Myers, FL 33913
United States

Exhibitions

In That Case: Havruta in Contemporary Art

Start date
Thursday, 07/20/2017, 11:00 AM
End date
Tuesday, 01/09/2018, 5:00 PM
An exhibition by Bay Area artist Allison Smith in collaboration with craft and design historian Christina Zetterlund.
Location
Contemporary Jewish Museum

736 Mission St.
San Francisco, CA 94103
United States

Artistry in Wood Exhibition

Start date
Friday, 11/17/2017, 6:00 PM
End date
Wednesday, 01/17/2018, 9:31 PM
Annual show of the Sonoma County Woodworkers Association
Location
Museum of Sonoma County

425 Seventh St.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
United States

Duality by Amabelle Aguiluz

Start date
Saturday, 11/11/2017, 3:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 01/07/2018, 5:00 PM
Site-specific installations exploring light vs. dark and creation vs. destruction.
Location
Branch Gallery

1031 W. Manchester Blvd.
Inglewood, CA 90301
United States

Crafted Strangers

Start date
Friday, 09/15/2017, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/06/2018, 6:00 PM
Framed within the Native American and immigrant experience, "Crafted Strangers" explores how craft is used as a tool for alienation and self-making.
Location
Center for Craft, Creativity & Design

67 Broadway Street
Asheville, NC 28801
United States

Criss Cross: Robyn Horn/Brian Dickerson

Start date
Friday, 10/27/2017, 10:00 AM
End date
Thursday, 01/18/2018, 5:00 PM
Two artists who primarily use wood but work in different traditions; both have created new work in response to the other’s approach.
Location
Center for Art in Wood

141 N 3rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
United States

Books Undone: The Art of Altered Books

Start date
Thursday, 01/11/2018, 2:00 PM
End date
Wednesday, 02/28/2018, 5:00 PM
Books become the canvas for contemporary artists in this national exhibition
Location
The Gallery at Penn College

1 College Ave.
Williamsport, PA 17701
United States

Lisa Brinkman: Recent Work

Start date
Monday, 01/08/2018, 8:30 AM
End date
Thursday, 02/08/2018, 8:00 PM
Mixed media works that utilize papermaking and feltmaking processes.
Location
Buckley Center Gallery, University of Portland

5000 N. Willamette Blvd.
Portland, OR 97023
United States