Virtual Makers Collective's First Show

Virtual Makers Collective's First Show

Start date

Sunday, March 22, 2020, 2:00pm

End date

Monday, March 23, 2020, 2:00pm

VIRTUAL MAKERS COLLECTIVE – a brand new art show experience created by womxn artists from across the United States. We are here to offer you the opportunity to find beautiful artisan pieces from the comfort of your home. Protect our community's culture, and support makers from the comfort of your home!

Sales of handmade goods will occur on the Facebook event page and Instagram simultaneously.  All sales go directly to our artists.

We are working hard to put on a virtual show very quickly for artists who have been financially impacted by the cancellations of numerous art shows and orders over the past week due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and we want this show to be a success. As makers who deeply believe in the joy and beauty that our work can bring, we also want to provide some emotional relief and fun to everyone who virtually attends. We can’t wait to have you join us.    

Participating artists for the first show include Moxie Malas (@moxiemalas), Funky Fibers MN (@funkyfibersmn ), Jovy Rockey Jewelry (@jovy_rockey_jewelry), Nest Pure (@nestpure), Heather Renaux Art (@heatherrenauxart), Mezame Designs (@mezamedesigns), Heather Friedli (@friedliarts), Brie Flora (@brie_flora), Guildford/Gauge (@guilfordguage), Marisa Martinez Jewelry (@marisamartinezjewelry),  Linda Clayton Art (@lindaclayton_art), Romi Apothecary (@romi_apothecary), We Shop Amano (@weshopamano), Kit Burke-Smith Jewelry (@kitburkesmithjewelry), and Burly Babe (@burly_babe).