Visiting / Hours / Contact

Visiting / Hours / Contact

The library is located at our office in the historic Grain Belt Brewery building and is open to the public.

For in-depth archival research assistance or to schedule a tour of the library and archival collections, please contact the librarian.

Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Closures
The library will be closed on the following days in 2020:

  • Wednesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 17 (President’s Day)
  • Thursday, April 16 (St. Paul Show)
  • Friday, April 17 (St. Paul Show)
  • Monday, April 20 (St. Paul Show)
  • Friday, May 1 (Board meeting)
  • Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)
  • Friday, July 3 (Independence Day observed)
  • Monday, September 7 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, November 26 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Friday, November 27 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Wednesday, December 23 (Christmas Holiday)
  • Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Holiday)
  • Friday, December 25 (Christmas Holiday)
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year’s Day)

Need directions? 

View a map