"Present Tense: 2019" Conference

Keynote speaker

Hrag Vartanian, editor in chief and co-founder of Hyperallergic, a forum for serious, playful, and radical thinking about art in the world today.

Additional speakers, presenters, and facilitators

  • Glenn Adamson, curator, writer, and a senior scholar at the Yale Center for British Art
  • Leila Cartier, executive director of CraftNOW Philadelphia
  • Raheleh Filsoofi, multidisciplinary artist, assistant professor at the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
  • Troyd Geist, state folklorist for the North Dakota Council on the Arts
  • Sonya Kelliher-Combs, mixed-media artist
  • Sharon Louden, artistic director of the visual arts at Chautauqua Institution
  • Jennifer-Navva Milliken, artistic director at the Center for Art in Wood
  • Bruce Pepich, director and curator of collections at the Racine Art Museum, ACC trustee, Honorary ACC Fellow
  • Mary Savig, curator of manuscripts at the Archives of American Art
  • Judith Schaechter, stained glass artist, ACC Fellow
  • Michael J. Strand, ceramist, ACC trustee, professor of art and head of visual arts at North Dakota State University
  • Susan Szenasy, director of design innovation at Metropolis magazine
  • Jennifer Zwilling, curator of artistic programs at the Clay Studio

Stay tuned and check back often for more exciting speakers yet to be announced!