Exhibition

"American Modernism: 20th Century Influencers in Rockland"

Start date
Sunday, 01/12/2020, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/23/2020, 4:00 PM
An exhibition of art by luminaries who lived in Rockland county from the 1910s through 1960s and brought American Modernist masterpieces to the larger world.
Location

27 S Greenbush Road
West Nyack, NY 10994
United States

"OBJECTS: REDUX – 50 Years of Craft Evolution"

Start date
Friday, 01/31/2020, 5:00 PM
End date
Friday, 03/27/2020, 5:00 PM
Featuring over 70 pieces of craft history, including J. Fred Woell, Sonya Clark, Ken Cory, Kat Cole, and Raven Halfmoon
Location
Form and Concept gallery

435 S Guadalupe St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
United States

2020 Season Opening

Start date
Tuesday, 02/18/2020, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 07/11/2020, 4:00 PM
The Virginia Quilt Museum will be hosting four new exhibitions in 2020.
Location

301 S Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
United States

SEAT OF LEARNING: Jane Lackey & Thomas Lehn

Start date
Thursday, 02/27/2020, 5:00 PM
End date
Saturday, 07/18/2020, 5:00 PM
An immersive art installation
Location

5225 N Nevada Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
United States

"Tributaries: Sophie Glenn | Rust Never Sleeps"

Start date
Sunday, 03/15/2020, 12:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 05/17/2020, 5:00 PM
The Metal Museum's latest "Tributaries" exhibition features artist Sophie Glenn. The Tributaries series features work by under-recognized metal artists.
Location

374 Metal Museum Drive
Memphis, TN 38106
United States

Humaira Abid: "Searching for Home"

Start date
Friday, 02/07/2020, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 04/18/2020, 5:00 PM
"Searching for Home" presents a human-scaled look at the worldwide refugee crisis focusing on the plight of women and girls.
Location

141 N Third St
Philadelphia, PA 19106
United States

"Hidden Treasure"

Start date
Friday, 01/17/2020, 10:00 AM
End date
Friday, 03/27/2020, 4:00 PM
Come and find each hidden treasure in this engaging multi-media exhibition.
Location

"Total Collapse: Clay in the Contemporary Past"

Start date
Monday, 01/13/2020, 3:48 PM
End date
Thursday, 01/16/2020, 3:48 PM
"Total Collapse: Clay in the Contemporary Past” features diverse and experimental work in sculpture, performance, and site-specific installation.
Location

51 E 10th St
Tempe, AZ 85287
United States

"City Wide"

Start date
Friday, 01/10/2020, 5:00 PM
End date
Friday, 02/07/2020, 6:00 PM
The Jane Hartsook Gallery is pleased to present Carly Slade’s first solo exhibition in New York City.
Location

"The Spaciousness of Uncertainty"

Start date
Friday, 01/10/2020, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/23/2020, 5:00 PM
His multimedia installation includes drawings of dried leaves, burned model buildings, and planted boats floating in hanging pools.
Location

6858 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
United States

"Thaw"

Start date
Friday, 01/10/2020, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/23/2020, 5:00 PM
Works in a variety of media reminiscent of thawing ice.
Location

6858 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
United States

"Gemstone Masterpieces"

Start date
Thursday, 01/09/2020, 6:00 PM
End date
Friday, 02/21/2020, 6:00 PM
This January, Paula Crevoshay, Nicolai Medvedev, Naomi Sarna, and Manfred Wild gemstone masterpieces will be exhibited together at Wilensky.
Location

173 10th Avenue
New York, NY 10011
United States

"Females, Fibers, and Finesse"

Start date
Friday, 01/03/2020, 5:00 PM
End date
Friday, 02/28/2020, 5:00 PM
Exhibition featuring work by sixteen female fiber artists
Location