Exhibition

New Work in Porcelain: Nick DeVries

Start date
Friday, 11/09/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 12/30/2018, 5:00 PM
Wheel-thrown ceramics by Minnesota artist Nick DeVries.
Location
Abel Contemporary

6858 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
United States

Season of the Surreal

Start date
Friday, 11/02/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Monday, 12/03/2018, 5:00 PM
Betsy Youngquist comes to Patina featuring her three-dimensional mosaic cast of characters.
Location
Patina Gallery

131 W. Palace Ave.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
United States

After Memphis: Crafted Postmodern

Start date
Saturday, 10/13/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/13/2019, 5:00 PM
Six artists trace the legacy of radical design and postmodernism in contemporary craft.
Location

Jeff Wallin: Deconstruction

Start date
Thursday, 10/25/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/05/2019, 5:00 PM
A solo exhibition of new work by Portland, Oregon-based artist Jeff Wallin.
Location

115 Hoyt Ave.

Mamaroneck, NY 10543
United States

Quilt National 19

Start date
Friday, 05/24/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Monday, 09/02/2019, 5:00 PM
An international juried exhibition of innovative contemporary art quilts.
Location

8000 Dairy Lane
Athens, OH 45701
United States

Merryll Saylan: This Is Your Life

Start date
Friday, 11/02/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Friday, 01/19/2018, 5:00 PM
An exhibition celebrating the timeline of Merryll Saylan's career, curated by Glenn Adamson.
Location

141 N 3rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
United States

Our Cups Runneth Over

Start date
Thursday, 11/08/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/17/2019, 5:00 PM
The sixth iteration of this biennial exhibition gives audiences the opportunity to expand upon their understandings of these objects
Location

100 Pier 4 Boulevard, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02210
United States

Mastering a Friendship

Start date
Friday, 10/12/2018, 12:00 AM
End date
Friday, 11/02/2018, 12:00 AM
Patina Gallery will feature two legendary jewelry artists, Alexandra Solowij Watkins and Nancy Michel, in a new virtual exhibition.
Location
Patina Gallery

131 W. Palace Ave.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
United States

Interplay: Craft, Art and Design

Start date
Saturday, 11/10/2018, 4:00 PM
End date
Saturday, 12/22/2018, 5:00 PM
A juried exhibition of craft.
Location
SBC SoLA Gallery

3718 W. Slauson Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90043
United States

Animal Attraction

Start date
Saturday, 09/22/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 10/28/2018, 5:00 PM
Grovewood Gallery presents Animal Attraction, an invitational exhibition featuring animal-themed art by 13 artists who work across mediums.
Location

111 Grovewood Road
Asheville, NC 28804
United States

Expressions of Larry Brown

Start date
Saturday, 11/10/2018, 3:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/11/2018, 8:00 PM
An exhibition of Larry Brown's art.
Location
The Bishop Gallery

916 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11205
United States

Coille Hooven: Dancing for the Moon

Start date
Thursday, 11/15/2018, 11:00 AM
End date
Monday, 02/18/2019, 5:00 PM
This exhibition assembles Hooven’s fantastical porcelain shoes, finger puppets, and magic carpets.
Location
Monterey Museum of Art

559 Pacific St.
Monterey , CA 93940
United States

All of the Suddens

Start date
Friday, 10/05/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Monday, 12/02/2019, 4:00 PM
This is an exhibition by Kelly O’Dell exploring existence and extinction, preservation and decay.
Location

Crossing Boundaries: Material as Message

Start date
Sunday, 10/07/2018, 10:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/25/2018, 4:00 PM
Art addressing political, social and environmental issues.
Location
Rockland Center for the Arts

27 S Greenbush Road
West Nyack, NY 10994
United States