Exhibition

"Cuando el Rio Suena"

Start date
Friday, 10/04/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/26/2020, 4:00 PM
Glass artist Jaime Guerrero explores themes of identity and struggle as they relate to the current global refugee crisis.
Location

"allTURNatives: Form + Spirit 2019"

Start date
Wednesday, 07/17/2019, 2:36 PM
End date
Saturday, 07/20/2019, 2:36 PM
View the work from the Windgate ITE resident fellows at the Center for Art in Wood.
Location

141 N 3rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
United States

"Longing for the (Home)Land"

Start date
Tuesday, 07/30/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 11/16/2019, 6:00 PM
A solo exhibition of work by Tali Grinshpan that reflects on multi-generational stories.
Location

4514 Hollis St.
Emeryville, CA 94608
United States

"Layered: Laurel Izard and Edwin Shelton"

Start date
Sunday, 09/08/2019, 2:00 PM
End date
Friday, 09/27/2019, 4:00 PM
This exhibition features two distinct approaches of the expression and structure of quilts.
Location

1115 4th Street
Chesterton, IN 46304
United States

"Interior/Exterior"

Start date
Saturday, 07/27/2019, 11:00 AM
End date
Friday, 11/01/2019, 6:00 PM
"Interior/Exterior" presents structures, “rooms,” and objects, which are neither fully interior nor fully exterior.
Location

2569 Third Street
San Francisco, CA 94107
United States

"Tanabe Chikuunsai IV"

Start date
Friday, 07/26/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 08/24/2019, 5:00 PM
Experience the work of bamboo artist Tanabe Chikuunsai IV in a site-specific installation within the gallery's walls.
Location

1601 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
United States

"Women of Influence: Each Block a Story"

Start date
Tuesday, 10/01/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 11/30/2019, 5:00 PM
This exhibition features an honoring quilt from Seneca Nation territory produced through the contributions and collaboration of 47 Native women from seven territories.
Location
Iroquois Indian Museum

324 Caverns Road
Howes Cave, NY 12092
United States

Group Show: Gilded

Start date
Friday, 07/05/2019, 5:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 08/11/2019, 5:00 PM
Artists working in a wide range of mediums employ gilding and other metal work techniques to play off the significance that metals have in culture.
Location

6858 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
United States

"Particle and Wave: PaperClay Illuminated"

Start date
Saturday, 06/22/2019, 11:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 09/21/2019, 7:00 PM
A groundbreaking exhibition of 45 works created by international artists who incorporate paper pulp and organic fibers into their clay bodies.
Location

"Hoss Haley | Correction Line"

Start date
Tuesday, 07/30/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 09/15/2019, 5:00 PM
The artist intends to further the concept of balance, weight, and activation in his work – creating a provocative environment for the works within the exhibition space.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States

"WEAR | Contemporary Jewelry"

Start date
Friday, 08/02/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 09/08/2019, 5:00 PM
This will be the seventh year of their jewelry exhibition, which will include a group of 12 – 15 emerging and established artists, working in the field of contemporary jewelry.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States

"Tributaries: Monica Coyne"

Start date
Sunday, 07/07/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 09/29/2019, 5:00 PM
This exhibition, as part of the "Tributaries" series, features contemporary metal artist and blacksmith Monica Coyne.
Location

374 Metal Museum Drive
Memphis, TN 38106
United States

"Shoko Teruyama | Ceramics"

Start date
Friday, 05/31/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 07/07/2019, 5:00 PM
The Penland Gallery presents "Shoko Teruyama | Ceramics" in a solo FOCUS Gallery exhibition.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States

"Further Evidence: The Art of Natural Dyes"

Start date
Tuesday, 05/28/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 07/14/2019, 5:00 PM
The resurgence of the use of natural dyes in both studio practice and commercial dyeing will be recognized in this exhibition, including works on paper, with ink and pigment, and woven and printed textiles.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States