Exhibition

Astrid Hilger Bennett: The Tarp Series

Start date
Monday, 12/17/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 02/02/2019, 5:00 PM
The Tarp Series presents and preserves shelter, inspiration and stamina in a challenging world.
Location

Into the Blue: Artist Invitational 2019

Start date
Friday, 01/11/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 03/02/2019, 6:00 PM
The exhibit will feature 12 artists who work in a wide variety of disciplines, including glass, textiles, ceramics, painting and sculpture.
Location

38 Biltmore Ave.
Asheville, NC 28801
United States

Cast & Cold Glass

Start date
Sunday, 12/01/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Thursday, 01/31/2019, 5:00 PM
An international exhibition of cast and cold=worked glass as the primary methods.
Location

2010 E Hennepin Avenue
Building #10 (Box #54)
Minneapolis, MN 55413
United States

Craft Forms 2018

Start date
Sunday, 12/08/2019, 9:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/26/2019, 4:00 PM
One of the premier contemporary fine craft exhibits in America, featuring more than 100 works in ceramic, wood, fiber, metal, mixed media and 3D prints.
Location

Souvenir: Lindsay Pichaske

Start date
Friday, 01/11/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Friday, 02/08/2019, 6:00 PM
Lindsay Pichaske is known for creating sculptures of animals that blur the line between the real and the fantastic, the animal and the human.
Location

A Common Thread 2019

Start date
Thursday, 01/10/2019, 5:30 PM
End date
Saturday, 03/02/2019, 4:00 PM
A Common Thread 2019 brings together Textile Center’s members for this annual celebration of work honoring textile tradition and innovation.
Location

3000 University Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414
United States

New Work in Porcelain: Nick DeVries

Start date
Friday, 11/09/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 12/30/2018, 5:00 PM
Wheel-thrown ceramics by Minnesota artist Nick DeVries.
Location

6858 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
United States

Season of the Surreal

Start date
Friday, 11/02/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Monday, 12/03/2018, 5:00 PM
Betsy Youngquist comes to Patina featuring her three-dimensional mosaic cast of characters.
Location

131 W. Palace Ave.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
United States

After Memphis: Crafted Postmodern

Start date
Saturday, 10/13/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 01/13/2019, 5:00 PM
Six artists trace the legacy of radical design and postmodernism in contemporary craft.
Location

Jeff Wallin: Deconstruction

Start date
Thursday, 10/25/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 01/05/2019, 5:00 PM
A solo exhibition of new work by Portland, Oregon-based artist Jeff Wallin.
Location

115 Hoyt Ave.

Mamaroneck, NY 10543
United States

Quilt National 19

Start date
Friday, 05/24/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Monday, 09/02/2019, 5:00 PM
An international juried exhibition of innovative contemporary art quilts.
Location

8000 Dairy Lane
Athens, OH 45701
United States

Merryll Saylan: This Is Your Life

Start date
Friday, 11/02/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Friday, 01/19/2018, 5:00 PM
An exhibition celebrating the timeline of Merryll Saylan's career, curated by Glenn Adamson.
Location

141 N 3rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
United States

Our Cups Runneth Over

Start date
Thursday, 11/08/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 02/17/2019, 5:00 PM
The sixth iteration of this biennial exhibition gives audiences the opportunity to expand upon their understandings of these objects
Location

100 Pier 4 Boulevard, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02210
United States

Mastering a Friendship

Start date
Friday, 10/12/2018, 12:00 AM
End date
Friday, 11/02/2018, 12:00 AM
Patina Gallery will feature two legendary jewelry artists, Alexandra Solowij Watkins and Nancy Michel, in a new virtual exhibition.
Location

131 W. Palace Ave.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
United States