Metal

Two workshops at Slow Fiber Studios

Start date
Saturday, 06/01/2019, 9:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 06/09/2019, 4:30 PM
Learn an ancient fiber technique for knitting with metal.
Location

1825 Eighth St.
Berkeley, CA 94710
United States

Hoss Haley | Correction Line

Start date
Tuesday, 07/30/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 09/15/2019, 5:00 PM
A solo exhibition of the well-regarded North Carolina sculptor.
Location

3135 Conley Ridge Rd.
Horner Hall
Penland, NC 28765
United States

William Harper: The Beautiful & the Grotesque

Start date
Thursday, 04/04/2019, 6:00 PM
End date
Friday, 06/14/2019, 6:00 PM
Master jewelry artist William Harper's jewelry, sculptures, paintings and books are on view in this solo exhibition.
Location

11141 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106
United States

PA Metals Invitational Exhibition

Start date
Monday, 04/08/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Friday, 05/17/2019, 3:00 PM
Metals and jewelry invitational exhibition of Pennsylvania-based or -born artists.
Location
Brockway Center for Art & Technology

200 Wood St., suite B
Brockway, PA 15824
United States

Rebecca Welz: Inner and Outer Spaces

Start date
Thursday, 02/21/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 05/05/2019, 5:00 PM
A spotlight exhibition featuring metal sculptures, wall pieces and mobiles from artist Rebecca Welz.
Location
Society of Arts and Crafts

100 Pier 4 Boulevard, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02210
United States

Pathways: Sharon Massey

Start date
Friday, 02/15/2019, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 05/05/2019, 5:00 PM
Pathways features a selection of vibrant works by jeweler, metalsmith and enamelist Sharon Massey.
Location
Contemporary Craft

2100 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
United States

Andy Cooperman pliers

Prisoners of Their Own Devices

Tools can be a big investment, but that doesn’t make them precious. Metalsmith Andy Cooperman argues for makers to use, rather than worship, their tools.

Repair Days

Start date
Thursday, 10/18/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 10/21/2018, 4:00 PM
The Metal Museum is pleased to announce Repair Days 2018, an annual fundraiser hosted by the Metal Museum.

Repair Days

Start date
Thursday, 10/18/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Sunday, 10/21/2018, 4:00 PM
The Metal Museum is pleased to announce Repair Days 2018, an annual fundraiser hosted by the Metal Museum.
Location
Metal Museum

374 Metal Museum Drive
Memphis, TN 38106
United States

Holiday Open House

Start date
Sunday, 12/02/2018, 12:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 12/02/2018, 4:00 PM
Celebrate the start of the holiday season with the Metal Museum's holiday open house, with free museum admission and make-and-take workshops.
Location
Metal Museum

374 Metal Museum Drive
Memphis, TN 38106
United States