Fiber

Quilt National 19

Start date
Friday, 05/24/2019, 12:00 PM
End date
Monday, 09/02/2019, 5:00 PM
An international juried exhibition of innovative contemporary art quilts.
Location
Dairy Barn Arts Center

8000 Dairy Lane
Athens, OH 45701
United States

Maine Indian Basketmakers Holiday Market

Start date
Saturday, 12/08/2018, 9:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 12/08/2018, 3:00 PM
Unique baskets by Maine's Maliseet, Micmac, Passamaquoddy and Penobscot basketmakers.
Location

University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469
United States

Expressions of Larry Brown

Start date
Saturday, 11/10/2018, 3:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/11/2018, 8:00 PM
An exhibition of Larry Brown's art.
Location

916 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11205
United States

Intimate/Intricate/Radical: Polly Barton Weavings

Start date
Thursday, 10/25/2018, 5:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/25/2018, 5:00 PM
Polly Barton's second major solo exhibition at Gravers Lane Gallery.
Location
Gravers Lane Gallery

8405 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia , PA 19118
United States

Textile Center Garage Sale Pop-Up

Start date
Friday, 10/05/2018, 6:00 PM
End date
Saturday, 10/06/2018, 4:00 PM
Textile Center welcomes you to a pop-up celebration of fiber and thrift.
Location

3000 University Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414
United States

Spaces Uncharted

Start date
Sunday, 10/14/2018, 12:00 PM
End date
Sunday, 11/11/2018, 4:00 PM
International exhibition of Michigan Fiber artists with the them of uncharted spaces.
Location
Jordan River Arts Council

301 Main St.
East Jordan, MI 49727
United States

California Fibers/A Matter of Time

Start date
Monday, 09/17/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Monday, 01/07/2019, 4:00 PM
"A Matter of Time" is an exploration through two and three dimensional works in fiber.

Innovators: Stephen Rolfe Powell & Arturo Alonzo Sandoval

Start date
Sunday, 09/09/2018, 9:00 PM
End date
Thursday, 02/28/2019, 6:00 PM
This exhibit recognizes two internationally known Kentucky artists who have been innovators in their respective fields.
Location

200 Artisan Way
Berea , KY 40403
United States

A Glorious Requiem for Beasts and Souls

Start date
Thursday, 10/11/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Thursday, 11/08/2018, 7:00 PM
Solo exhibition of artist Leisa Rich.
Location
Mason-Scharfenstein Museum - Piedmont College

1021 Central Ave.
Demorest , GA 30535
United States

Martha Shade - Observations From the Lost and Found

Start date
Thursday, 10/04/2018, 11:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 11/24/2018, 5:30 PM
Martha Shade presents a cast of characters that are enchanting and melancholy, blending global mythology with personal memory & current social issues.
Location
ArtXchange Gallery

512 First Ave. S.
Seattle , WA 98104
United States

San Francisco School of Needlework and Design

360 Post Street
Suite 604
San Francisco, CA 94108
United States

Programs
Classes
Medium

Weavings & Diversities

Start date
Saturday, 10/13/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Saturday, 10/13/2018, 4:00 PM
Show and sale of fiber work by Weavers Guild South members. Spinning yarn demonstrations throughout the day.
Location
St. John's Lutheran School

4231 183rd St.
Country Club Hills, IL 60478
United States

The Art and Sole of Lisa Sorrell

Start date
Thursday, 08/16/2018, 6:00 PM
End date
Friday, 10/26/2018, 5:00 PM
Solo exhibit for master cowboy boot maker Lisa Sorrell, artist in boot design and bootmaking pioneer,
Location

Heather Ujiie: Terra Incognita

Start date
Tuesday, 09/04/2018, 10:00 AM
End date
Wednesday, 10/17/2018, 7:00 PM
A blend of textiles, fashion design, and visual art that creates an ethereal, imaginary, and mythological world by artist Heather Ujiie.
Location
Rowan University Art Gallery

301 West High St.
Glassboro, NJ 08028
United States